Your source of good luck when exploring Japan!

Towada City

A Fall Foliage Viewing Spot in Aomori: Flaming Fall Foliage Reflections in Water at the Seven Swamps of Tsuta, a Breathtaking Sight at Oirase

The Seven Swamps of Tsuta comprise seven swamps: Tsuta- Swamp, Kagami Swamp, Tsuki Swamp, Naga Swamp, Hyotan Swamp, Suga Swamp and Aka Swamp. You can take about two hours to make a tour of them (with the exception of Aka Swamp) by a trait called “trait of wild birds”. The walk around the distinctive swamps and the sight of the enchanting fall leaves will surely gladden your heart.

Lake Towada

Lake Towada

Read Later

Lake Towada is located in Towada Hachimantai National Park, between Aomori and Akita Prefectures.
Lake Towada is a caldera lake that began forming over 200,000 years ago as a result of volcanic activity. It has been designated as a cultural property of Japan, a special place of scenic beauty.
(Caldera lakes are formed over many years when rainwater accumulates in volcanic craters.)
Visitors can experience the magnitude of the many years and volcanic eruptions that led to the lake’s formation.